Skip to main content

Library Awards and Recognitions

The end of the academic year brought a series of awards and recognitions for a number of folks who serve in the University Libraries.
Cheryl Cross has received the Martha Ransley Staff Service Award.
Kathy Crowe was named the co-recipient of the 2012 Student Learning Enhancement Award from the UNCG Senate Student Learning Enhancement Committee.
Beth Filar Williams has been elected Vice-Chair/Chair-elect of the University Libraries Section of ACRL, and Lynda Kellam was elected to the similar post of the Law and Political Science Section.
Lois Barnes has received the Outstanding Student Worker Award, sponsored by Friends of the UNCG Libraries Board member David Arneke.
Among the Library faculty, Amy Harris and Mac Nelson have received tenure, and Joe Williams has been reappointed.
Twenty people received service award pins for their years of service, among them Fran Rubio with 40 years, Nancy Ryckman with 35, and Cindy Zaruba with 30.


Post a Comment